HomeFactopediaBrainoffsRankingsCommunityLog In
You know 0 facts

Federal Presidential Elected Monarchy

Play Fact Master on Governments  (it's free)    

United Arab Emirates
   is governed by a   
Federal Presidential Elected Monarchy
Also known as a federal, presidential, absolute monarchy. The United Arab Emirates is a constitutional federation of seven emirates: Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Qaiwain, Ras Al Khaimah and Fujairah. The federal system of government includes a Supreme Council, a Cabinet, or Council of Ministers, a parliamentary body, the Federal National Council, & an independent judiciary, at the head of which is the Federal Supreme Court.

   About - Terms - Privacy Log In